This website is owned by Darul Uloom Deoband, India ( and is specially meant for Islamic queries and fatwas. This website is maintained and managed under the Internet Department, Darul Uloom Deoband. All the translations (from English to Urdu and from Urdu to English are carried out by this Department.

All the fatwas published on the website are issued by the Darul Ifta (Fatwa Department), Darul Uloom Deoband.

The Current Muftis of Darul Ifta are:

  • Mufti Habibur Rahman, Mufti (code: B/ب)
  • Mufti Mahmood Hasan Buland Shahri, Mufti (code: H/ه)
  • Mufti Zainul Islam, Mufti (code: D/د)
  • Mufti Fakhrul Islam, Naib Mufti (code: L/ل)
  • Mufti Waqar Ali, Naib Mufti (code: M/م)
  • Mufti Muhammad No’man, Assistant Mufti (code: N/ن)
  • Mufti Muhammad Mus’ab, Assistant Mufti (code: SD/ص)
  • Mufti Muhammad Asadullah, Assistant Mufti (code: SN/س)

Questions and Fatwas are translated/composed/uploaded in Internet Department by:

  • Maulana Muhammadullah Khalili Qasmi
  • Maulana Hussain Ahmad Qasmi
  • Maulana Salahuddin Qasmi
  • Maulana Abdul Hadi Qasmi
  • Maulana Muhammad Muavia Qasmi

Website designed, developed and maintained by:

  • Er. Janab Mohammad Azam sb