Social Matters >> Food & Drinks

Question # : 21710

India

Aslamualykum I would like to know the noodles under the brand name maggie is allowed to eat or not, because there was always some rumours regarding the maggie that it contains some elements which are not permissible according to islamic rules.Same is the case with butter under brand name of Amul.

Answer : 21710

Published on: Apr 21, 2010

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


(Fatwa: 927/701/H=1431)


 


According to the rule of ifta, this rumour and news is not enough for issuing fatwa to declare it haram. But if due to taqwa one manages to keep oneself away from it it is not prohibited as well.



Allah knows Best!


Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

Related Question