• Social Matters >> Food & Drinks

    Question ID: 45727Country: India

    Title: Vinegar

    Question: Use of vinegar that we do normally for the preparation of pickles at home is halal or haram?

    Answer ID: 45727

    Bismillah hir-Rahman nir-Rahim !

    (Fatwa: 901/901/M=1434) The vinegar is halal hence it may be used for the preparation of pickles. If you have any doubt, write the reason and submit your query again.

    Allah (Subhana Wa Ta'ala) knows Best

    Darul Ifta,

    Darul Uloom Deoband, India