• Miscellaneous >> Halal & Haram

    Question ID: 46760Country: India

    Title: bakery item

    Question: If a bakery person is using wine in the preparation of one of his cake (plum cake), then eating other products of that bakery which does not have alcohol is haram or halal?

    Answer ID: 46760

    Bismillah hir-Rahman nir-Rahim !

    (Fatwa: 1204/1108/N=9/1434) If he is sure or nearly sure that the bakery does not mix any unlawful ingredient in products other than the cake, then it may be allowable to consume the products other than the cake. Only by adding wine in the cake product, all the products of the bakery shall not become haram.

    Allah (Subhana Wa Ta'ala) knows Best

    Darul Ifta,

    Darul Uloom Deoband, India