Miscellaneous >> Halal & Haram
Question ID: 150319Country: India
Answer ID: 150319Posted on: May 15, 2023
Bismillah hir-Rahman nir-Rahim !
(Fatwa: 948/917/SN=8/1438)
Eid al-Fash is the religious festival of Christians wherein the egg is decorated and presented under a special belief; thus if this egg is of any halal bird yet it should not be eaten. (For details see: Al-Fatawa al-Kubra, for Ibn Taymiya, Fatawa al-Azhar, etc.)
Allah (Subhana Wa Ta'ala) knows Best
Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband, India