• Social Matters >> Food & Drinks

    Question ID: 35774Country: India

    Title: I need to know which chocolates are halal

    Question: I need to know which chocolates are halal. One of my friends told me that not all chocolates are halal and also chocolates of Mars Company are haram.

    Answer ID: 35774

    Bismillah hir-Rahman nir-Rahim !

    (Fatwa: 73/73/M=1433) It is necessary to avoid consuming those chocolates about which it is known by Shariah research that it contains haram ingredients. And until it is not known by Shariah research the ruling of haram may not be applicable. However, if someone takes care due to doubt then it is good.

    Allah (Subhana Wa Ta'ala) knows Best

    Darul Ifta,

    Darul Uloom Deoband, India