• Social Matters >> Food & Drinks

    Question ID: 151137Country: India

    Title: Is E-631 haram or halal?

    Question: My question is that there is a chemical component which mixes with pizzas and chips also. Component is E-631. While I search this on Google it shows that this is originated from pig which is not acceptable. So I am very confused about the information provided on Google and other social sites. Please provide me an answer.

    Answer ID: 151137

    Bismillah hir-Rahman nir-Rahim !

    (Fatwa: 1176/1155/L=9/1438)


    Merely on the news of Google and other websites the definite ruling of unlawfulness cannot be applied. However it is better to avoid in case of doubt out of piety.

    Allah (Subhana Wa Ta'ala) knows Best

    Darul Ifta,

    Darul Uloom Deoband, India