Miscellaneous >> Halal & Haram

Question # : 156005


Assalamualaikum ..i want to ask whether it is permissible to use dairy milk products including cadbury choclate products .. if not plz suggest which other companies choclates and choclate products i can use..

Answer : 156005

Published on: Nov 19, 2017

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 176/143/D=2/1439)


Any eatable or drinkable thing cannot be termed haram until it is not confirmed or known that its ingredient contains any haram and impure thing. We do not have any knowledge about Cadbury chocolate. The same is the rule of the chocolates of other companies.

الأصل في الأشياء الإباحة (قواعد الفقه)

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

Related Question