Social Matters >> Food & Drinks

Question # : 45727

India

Use of vinegar that we do normally for the preparation of pickles at home is halal or haram?

Answer : 45727

Published on: Jun 4, 2013

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


(Fatwa: 901/901/M=1434)

The vinegar is halal hence it may be used for the preparation of pickles. If you have any doubt, write the reason and submit your query again.

Allah knows Best!


Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

Related Question